Quicklinks
 

Our Team

President & General Manager

Ray Frehlick

Estevan, SK

Office: 306 634 3411

Cell: 306 421 1880

ray.frehlick@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1955
Company Service: since 1976
Training: 1955 Houston, Texas

SALES & OPERATIONS MANAGER

Environmental Services Manager

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Chuck Haines

Calgary, AB

Office: 403 237 7323

Cell: 403 860 4660

chuck.haines@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1985
Company Service: since 1990
Education: N.A.I.T. Petroleum Exploration Tech,

Drilling Fluids School, Houston, Texas
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, KCL, Gypsum, Salt Saturated, Invert, Distillate, Potassium Sulphate

Darwin Frehlick, BSc

Estevan, SK

Office: 306 634 3411

Cell: 306 421 0491

darwin.frehlick@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1980
Company Service: since 1992
Education: U of S, BSc, Geology, P.I.T.S – SK Drilling Waste

Denise Olsen

Estevan, SK

Office: 306 634 3411

Cell: 306 421 6530

denise.olsen@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2010
Company Service: since 2010

Technical Sales & Operations

Cathie Haines

Calgary, AB

Office: 403 237 7323

 

cathie.haines@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1988
Company Service: since 1988
Training: In-House
Mud Systems: Gel Chem, Gel Polymer, KCL Polymer, Salt Saturate, Synthetic Oil, Invert

Ross Kovacs

Calgary, AB

Office: 403 237 7323

Cell: 403 813 2508

ross.kovacs@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1978 worldwide
Company Service: since 2019
Education: Multiple Drilling Fluid Schools, Houston, TX

Numerous additional classes and seminars

Mud Systems: Diesel, Synthetic Oil, Glycol, KCL, K2SO4, Fresh Water, Brine

Jeff Larsen

Calgary, AB

Office: 403 237 7323

 

jeff.larsen@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1993
Company Service: since 2010
Education: LCC, SAIT
Mud Systems: Invert, Silicate, Deep Horizontal Polymer, Monobores

Drilling Fluid Technicians

Gerald Smith

Estevan, SK

Cell: 306 421 2408

gerald.smith@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1994
Company Service: since 2001
Training: In-House
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Manitoba
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, KCL, Gypsum based, Salt Saturated, Invert, Various Polymer Systems

Ian Scott

Oxbow, SK

Cell: 306 421 6662

ian.scott@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1983
Company Service: since 2004
Training: In-House
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Alberta, Manitoba
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, KCL, Salt Saturated, Poly-Drill, Various Polymer Systems, Invert

Chad Stewart

Redvers, SK

Cell: 306 421 5198

chad.stewart@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2001
Company Service: since 2008
Training: In-House
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Alberta, North Dakota and Montana
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, Various Polymer Systems, Invert, Amine, Salt Gel, Silicate, Produced Water, Salt Saturated, Potassium, Aphron Foam

Duane Treleaven

Milestone, SK

Cell: 306 690 1244

duane.treleaven@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: Since 1996
Company Service: Since 2011
Training: In-House
Area(s): Saskatchewan
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, Various Polymer Systems, Invert

Dennis Miller

Medicine Hat, AB

Cell: 403 928 3180

dennis.miller@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1994
Company Service: since 2008
Education: SIAST, Alliance Mud School
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, Various Polymer Systems, Invert, Soltex Polymers Silicates, Glycol, Amine, Under Balanced Foam, Rapid Vis, Salt Gel

Arden Bowerman

Warman, SK

Cell: 306 361 0046

arden.bowerman@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2003
Company Service: since 2018
Training: In-House
Service Area(s): Saskatchewan, Alberta, British Columbia
Mud Systems: Floc. Water, Gel-Chem, Silicate Systems, Brine Various Polymer Systems

Environmental Technologists

Loran Tosczak, AScT

Weyburn, SK

Cell: 306 421 7858

loran.tosczak@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2006
Company Service:  since 2007
Education: Environmental Engineering Technology, SIAST
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Alberta

Rylan Podovinnikoff

Estevan, SK

Cell: 306 421 9034

rylan.pod@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2003
Company Service: since 2008
Education: Environmental Technology – SAIT
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Manitoba

Trevor Nygren, BSA

Estevan, SK

Cell: 306 421 8230

trevor.nygren@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2017
Company Service: since 2017
Education: U of S BSc in Agriculture: Environmental Science
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Manitoba

Tanner Meyer, BSc

Estevan, SK

Cell: 306 421 2017

tanner.meyer@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2017
Company Service: since 2017
Education: BSc in Agriculture: Environmental Science
Area(s): Saskatchewan, Manitoba

Warehouse Managers

Jay Burback

Estevan, SK

Cell: 306 421 0101

orders@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2007
Company Service:  since 2010

Darcy Dayday

Lacombe, AB

Cell: 403 597 6694

darcy.dayday@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 1994
Company Service: since 2006

Evan Myers

Swift Current, SK

Cell: 306 741 2447

evan.myers@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2003
Company Service: since 2010

Kevin Codd

Kindersley, SK

Cell: 306 430 7102

kevin.codd@prairiemud.ca

Industry Experience: since 2016
Company Service: since 2017

Accounting

Accounts Payable

Estevan, SK

Office: 306 634 3411

payables@prairiemud.ca

Accounts Receivable

Estevan, SK

Office: 306 634 3411

receivables@prairiemud.ca